Skip to main content

Mona Rozdestvenskyte was born in Moscow in 1994. At the Detmold Music College she completed her studies of Church Music (Bachelor and Master degree) as well as Master Soloist Organ with Prof. Dr. Martin Sander. To broaden her musical horizon, she continued to study at the organ masterclass (Konzertexamen Orgel) with Prof. Dr. Martin Schmeding at the University of Music and Theatre Leipzig, which she passed with distinction in 2023. 
Mona Rozdestvenskyte has been awarded several prizes at international organ competitions, amongst them the St Albans Organ Competition (UK), the Saint-Maurice International Organ Competition (Switzerland), the Northern Ireland International Organ Competition, the Bachpreis Wiesbaden competition (Germany), Rheinberger Organ Competition in Vaduz (Liechtenstein), the international organ competitions in Wuppertal and Korschenbroich (Germany), the Ciurlionis organ competition in Vilnius (Lithuania), the Petr Eben competition in Opava (Czech Republic) and the international organ competition in Bad Homburg (Germany).

Internationally, Mona Rozdestvenskyte is in great demand as a concert organist. She gave concerts and recitals at the Mozarteum Salzburg, in Westminster Abbey and Southwark Cathedral in London, in the Frauenkirche Dresden, several cathedrals (Bremen, Osnabrück, Paderborn, Hildesheim and Riga Cathedrals), St Thomas Church Leipzig, 5th Avenue New York City (USA) and several other venues across Germany, Switzerland, Austria, the Baltic states, and Poland. In October 2022, she made her debut at
Gewandhaus Leipzig, playing Thierry Escaich’s concert for organ and orchestra.

Since October 2022, Mona Rozdestvenskyte has been teaching organ at the Church Music College in Herford. She currently serves as Head of the Church Music Department of the Diocese of Linz (Austria).

Dietrich Buxtehude (1637 - 1707)

Toccata D minor (BuxWV 155)

Passacaglia in D minor (BuxWV 161)

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 - 1750)

Concerto in D minor (after Antonio Vivaldi) (BWV 596)

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1808 - 1947)

Sonata no. 6 in D minor

Johann Sebastian Bach (arr. Landmann)

Chacanne from the D minor Violin Partita (BWV 1004)