Skip to main content

TRISTAN RUSSCHER was born in Australia and has been playing the piano since the age of three. After completing his A-Levels at Ampleforth College, York, he was awarded the organ scholarship at Worcester College Oxford, where he received his BA in music and studied the organ with David Goode. In 2003 Tristan was awarded the joint organ scholarship between Christ Church and St Patrick's Cathedrals, and he was appointed assistant director of music at Christ Church Cathedral in 2007. In 2008 he co-presented with David Leigh the complete organ works of Olivier Messiaen in a week-long joint recital series. In 2012 he became only the seventh person to perform Francis Pott's epic two-hour organ symphony Christus, considered by many to be the 'Everest' of the organ repertoire. Tristan is director of music at Saint Bartholomew's Church, Clyde Road, he is a Fellow of the Royal College of Organists and he is in high demand as a soloist, accompanist and repetiteur in Ireland and abroad.

George Thalben-Ball (1896-1987)

Toccata Beorma (1972)

Jean Langlais (1907-1991)

Cinq meditations sur l'apocalypse (1974)

- Celui qui a des oreilles qu'il ecoute

- Il etait, il est et il vient

- Visions prophetiques

- Oh oui, viens Seigneur Jesus

- La cinquieme trompette

George Gershwin (1898-1937), arr. Tristan Russcher

Three Preludes for Piano (1926)

- Allegro ben ritmato e deciso

- Andante con moto e poco rubato

- Allegro ben ritmato e deciso